Taste of Training: Discovering the Heat Orchestration Service

Heat is the new Red Hat® Enterprise Linux® OpenStack® Platform orchestration service, which allows users to run multiple composite cloud applications. It includes features such as autoscaling, templates, and more.

Templates are text files that can be used to automatically launch and manipulate instances. Heat templates are evolving, and they’re backward-compatible with the AWS CloudFormation template format, making it easy to run many existing CloudFormation templates on Red Hat Enterprise Linux OpenStack Platform.

Join this webinar to learn:

  • The basics of the Heat orchestration service in Red Hat Enterprise OpenStack Platform, and the Heat core services.
  • How to configure applications on the OpenStack infrastructure.

Topics from this webinar are extracted from the updated Red Hat OpenStack Administration (CL210) course.

Speakers:
Adolfo Vazquez
Content developer
Red Hat

Session 1:
Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Time: 13:00 UTC | 9 a.m. (New York) | 3 p.m. (Paris) | 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

Session 2:
Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Time: 18:00 UTC | 2 p.m. (New York) | 8 p.m. (Paris) | 11:30 p.m (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

Register today!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s