WEBINAR: Simplify large-scale, middleware migrations with JBoss Windup

Migrating to open source software can be challenging. JBoss® Windup, a Community project, makes the transition easier. Learn how to use JBoss Windup to reduce the time, cost, and risk of migrations of proprietary Java™ EE investments to open source middleware.

In this session, Windup’s creator, Brad Davis, will give a live demonstration of JBoss Windup and discuss using the project to assist with migrations from Oracle WebLogic and IBM WebSphere to Red Hat® JBoss Enterprise Application Platform.

In this webinar, you will learn about:
• Migration planning tools.
• How Windup can be used throughout the IT migration process.
• Windup’s capabilities within Java EE migrations.
• Techniques for making large-scale Java platform migrations successful.
• Windup’s feature roadmap.

To read more about Windup, read Brad’s latest blog post.

Speaker: Brad Davis, program manager, Red Hat
Brad Davis is a program manager for Red Hat Professional Services and leads the JBoss Windup project. Brad’s goal is to support business growth through the introduction of innovative open source technologies that are grounded with strong principles of software design and architecture.

Join the live event:
Thursday, September 5, 2013 | 15:00 UTC | 11 a.m. (New York) / 5 p.m. (Paris) / 8:30 p.m. (Mumbai)

REGISTER NOW

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s